Cherish The Ladies- Christmas In Ireland


Out of stock

SKU: 21003554 Category:


Cherish The Ladies- Christmas In Ireland


  • Good King Wenceslas / the Thrush in the Storm / the Hot Water Bottle / No, I’m Liz Carroll 
  • All the Valley Down
  • O Christmas Tree / Road Dust / Are You Joanie Madden? / Watch Your Step 
  • The Christmas Letter 
  • Oh Come, All Ye Faithful 
  • Lord Inchiquin / Sweeney’s Dream / Johnny Henry’s / Thady Casey’s Fancy 
  • American Wake 
  • An Irish Christmas Night / the Fair Hills of Ireland (Banchnoic Éireann Ó) 
  • We Wish You a Merry Christmas / Sleepless Nights / the Cappataggle Waltz
  • Once in Royal David’s City / Christ Church 
  • Hark! the Herald Angel’s Sing / Joe Madden’s Hornpipe
  • Errigal Beauty 
  • The Holly and the Ivy / the Hillview Slide 
  • I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
  • Táimse Im’ Chodladh (I Am Asleep) / Smash the Windows / O’Shaughnessy’s / Chief O’Neill’s Visit / the Widow’s Daughter 


For their 16th recording celebrating their 30th Anniversary, Cherish the Ladies made a pilgrimage to County Clare in Ireland to create their third Christmas album. Following up on the huge successes of “On Christmas Night”, and their second Christmas album, “A Star In the East”, the ladies caved into their fans requests for a fresh new recording – and that’s what you’ll hear on “Christmas in Ireland”.

Joanie Madden – Flute, Whistles, Harmony Vocals
Mary Coogan – Guitars, Mandolin, Banjo
Mirella Murray – Accordion
Kathleen Boyle – Piano, Synthesizer, Harmony Vocals

With Special Guests
Nollaig Casey – Fiddle, Viola
Hannah Rarity – Vocals
Don Stiffe – Vocals
Bruce Foley – Vocals
Bridget Moloughney – Spoken Word
Donnchadh Gough – Bodhran, Uilleann Pipes
Trevor Hutchinson – Upright Bass
John Madden – Drums
Hughie Boyle – Accordion


Additional information

Weight 84 g