Tommy Fleming – A Journey Home


testing 23082108

Out of stock


Tommy Fleming – A Journey Home

Recorded live at Ireland’s National Events Centre, Killarney.
Fleming’s latest effort, “A Journey Home,”  recorded live at the INEC in Killarney (March 07) with a 23 piece orchestra, band and choir. It catalogues the “journey” of Irish music from Thomas Moore to U2.
A Journey Home’ features the best of Irish songs from Thomas Moore to U2, all sang in the unique and powerful style of Fleming. Featuring 22 songs in total, all with a story to tell about the Journeys of Life, from stories of those that emigrated, and still do, to the emotional Journeys life takes us on, who better to take you on this Journey of powerful songs than Tommy Fleming with his haunting spine chilling voice.
  • Carrickfergus
  • The Meeting Of The Waters
  • Raglan Road
  • The Sally Gardens
  • Isle Of Hope, Isle Of Tears
  • An Chuailinn
  • The Green Fields Of France
  • The Voyage
  • Don’t Give Up Till Its Over
  • The Isle Of Inisfree
  • Fare Thee Well Love
  • The Cliffs Of Dooneen
  • The Town I Loved So Well
  • All I Want Is You
  • The Bantry Girl’s Lament
  • The Quest
  • Cal / Local Hero
  • Summer In Dublin
  • The Water Is Wide
  • May We Never Have To Say Goodbye
  • The Long Journey Home
  • Hard Times

Additional information

Weight100 g
Dimensions140 × 10 × 190 mm