Coleman Archive- The Living Tradition



The Coleman Archive, Volume One – The Living Tradition


  • Martin Wynne’s No 1 / Cup of Tea: Clogs Gallagher (fiddle)
  • Maud Miller / Flowers of Red Hill: Pake Dwyer (tin whistle)
  • Colonel Rodgers /Happy Days of Youth: Mick Gorman & Ed Murphy (flute/fiddle)
  • Strayaway Child: Joe O’Dowd (fiddle)
  • My Native Town of Boyle :John Hannon (vocal)
  • Last Night’s Fun: Christy Hannon (flute)
  • Old Blackthorn: Fred Finn (fiddle)
  • Scatter the Mud / Major Moran’s: Tommy Hunt (tin whistle)
  • Fermoy Lasses / Cup of Tea :Josie McDermott (flute)
  • Doocastle / Boil the Breakfast Early: Tom Cawley (fiddle)
  • The Ewe:Elizabeth Bolger (Accordion)
  • Sligo maid / The Crooked Road to Dublin: Mick Regan (fiddle)
  • Martin Wynne’s No. 1 :Martin Wynne (fiddle)
  • Boys / Humours of Ballisodare :Larry Reddingan (banjo)
  • Old Maids of Sligo / Primrose Lass: Tom McGowan (fiddle)
  • Maid of Sweet Gurteen :Jim Murray (vocal)
  • Tom Ward’s Downfall / Mullinavat: Peter Horan (flute)
  • Johnny Giblin (story) 
  • Pidgeon on the Gate: Jim Donoghue (tin whistle)
  • The Green Fields of Rossbeigh :Seamus O’Donnell Snr. (lilt)
  • Steampacket: Mary Ellen Giblin (fiddle)
  • Bridie Morley / Corney is coming :Pakie Duignan (flute)
  • Paddy Kelly’s: Johnny Henry/Tommy Hunt (fiddle/flute)
  • Never was Piping so Gay :Johnny Henry (fiddle)
  • The Pullet Thomas :Bernard Ryan (talk/flute)
  • Collooney Town :Fintan McDonagh (vocal)
  • Dunmore Lasses / Sligo Maid / Molloy’s Favourite :Seamus Horan (fiddle)
  • An Fhuiseoigín Rua / Miss McGuinness :Gerry Donagher (mouth organ)
  • Mick Joe Ryan (story) .
  • Wailing Banshee / Butcher’s March :Fred Finn(fiddle)
  • Kitty Down the Lane :Paddy Killoran/Eleanor Neary (fiddle/piano)
  • Morrison’s / Whelan’s :Clogs Gallagher (fiddle)
  • The Sally Gardens :Ellie Osbourne (lilt)
  • Newport Lass / Jim Donoghue’s Favourite: Jim Donoghue (tin whistle)

Additional information

Weight116 g
Dimensions150 × 10 × 130 mm


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.