Vesey, John & Cahill, Eddie - Two Sligo Masters

Shipped worldwide, Secure payment via paypal system for your safety.

Two Sligo Masters

Vesey, John & Cahill, Eddie

This is the another CD in a series of archive recordings of Sligo music produced by the Coleman Centre
The two CDs put together here are reissues of the original solo vinyl albums published by Shanachie Records. The original titles are 'The First Month of Spring' and 'Ah! Surely'. Both men were from South Sligo.....

€18.00  €15.00
Track Listings   
>>John Vesey:
1. The Reel of Rio/The Maid behind the BarReels
2. Up SligoJigs
3. Mulvahil's and McFadden's handsome daughterReels
4. The Collier's and The Blackberry Blossom Reels
5. Martin Wynne's 1&2Reels
6. Around the world for Sport and the CurlewReels
7. The Pride of Rockchapel. The Cat that ate the Candle and Munster ButtermilkJigs
8. Reel of Bogey (The Tramp)Reel
9. Ah! Surely / An Corran BuíReel
10. My Love is Fair and Handsome/The Pride of RathmoreReels
11. Love at the Endings/The Old Blackthorn StickReels
12. Last Nights Fun/The Masters ReturnReels
Eddie Cahill:
1. The Laurel Bush/The Flower of RedhillReels
2. The Sailor on the Rock/The Duke of LeinsterReels
3. Sweeney's/An Bfhaca tú mo SheamuisínPolkas
4. Kitty Gone a-Milking / The Bird in the Bush Reels
5. Jim Conroy's/The Boys of the TownJigs
6. Ah Surely/The Old Copper PlateReels
7. Jerry Daly's/Dunphy's Hornpipes
8. McKenna'sReels
9. The Mountain Top / The Four HandReels
10. The Primrose Lass/Green Grow the RushesFlings
11. The Silver Spear/Miss McLeod'sReels
12. The Half Door/The Lakes of SligoPolkas
13. The Maids of Glenroe/Munster ButtermilkJigs
14. Josie McDermot's/Down the BroomReels